Happy Holidays! Colin’s in Charge!

Most of QNX is off this week on a yearly holiday break that lasts from Christmas to New Years.  

Most of the developers end up being busy playing with new toys (thanks Santa) or tinkering with pet projects (CDT integration with Mylar) that they’ve had brewing on the side, so January ends up being a pretty exciting time to be back in the office finding out what everyone’s been up to.

However, this year I’m going to miss out on that.  Starting in January I’m turning main responsability of SRR over to my partner in crime Colin as I’m starting three months of parental leave to hang out with my 9 month old son and teach him the essentials of life:

  • Recursion, can’t program effectively without thinking it!
  • Snow fort construction, can’t live in Ottawa without it!
  • Appreciation for solid foods … just makes sense!

So as this is my last post for a while (likely, but not certainly) I want to wish you all a happy holiday and a wonderful new year!

Thomas

2 comments so far

  1. colinburgess on

    Hey, I thought I was already in charge! ;-)

    As for recursion, give him a video camera and have him point it at the TV…

    Have fun on your time off…

  2. […] has gone on since my last post on SRR.  After finishing up my parental leave last year  I decided that after working at QNX for nearly 10 years it was time for a change and took on a […]


Leave a Reply

